about us

Founded in 2001 at Brown University by David Peck '03 and Justin Slosky '03, Ivy Film Festival has become one of the world’s largest film festivals for students, by students. We are dedicated to showcasing student filmmakers from around the world, creating channels for students to learn about the industry’s emerging discourses and innovations, and building a network between today’s pioneers and the next generation.

our team

Ivy Film Festival is made up of 106 students from Brown University and Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), and divided into 10 different internal departments.


Grace Attanasio, Nora Graham, Sasha Pinto, Karina Rotenstreich


Coordinators: Alex Westfall


Coordinators: Paty Garza, Claire Zhang


Coordinators: Alisa Caira, Izzy Di Rita, Emily Pluhar


Coordinators: Jessica Dibble, Joe Suddleson, Becca Wachter

new media

Coordinators: Hannah Seckendorf


Coordinators: Annalie Brody, Jeewon Shin


Coordinators: Stella Binion, Caleb O’Brien, Yurema Perez-Hinojosa


Coordinators: Megan Kasselberg


Coordinators: Joshua Danielson, Nathaniel Kublin, Emma Weiss


Coordinators: Katie Friis

satellite film festival

IFF is working to inspire the next generation of filmmakers by bringing IFF’s Official Selection to campuses across the country. The 2019 IFF Satellite Festival is partnering with the rest of the Ivy League and other film-minded institutions, creating an intercollegiate network of emerging filmmakers.

Harvard University

Cornell University

Columbia University

University of Chicago

Wesleyan University

School of Visual Arts

Princeton University

Cornell University

University of Pennsylvania

New York University

Oberlin College

Prague Film School

Yale University

Dartmouth University

Northwestern University

University of California, Berkeley

University of Texas at Austin